“… still got that feelin’ but I’m too old to die young now.”

 

 

 

 

 

It’s been two months since I last posted.

 

That’s entirely too long.

 

But, as always, I have my reasons.

 

 

 

I’ll sum them up, in brief:

 

Health issues (serious dizzy spells which may or may not indicate a major danger).

 

Working on a paid writing gig.

 

Working on ‘The Holistic Guide To Suicide’

 

Working on a small collection of Lovecraftian horror stories to be released around Halloween.

 

Not to mention, trying to lose weight and get back into fighting shape (for a man my age, at least).

 

 

 

I hate that I’ve left this blog as neglected as I have.

 

However, my absence here has been a necessary one.

 

My paid gig must take precedence. 

 

(Devil’s Cut ain’t free.)

 

Yet, for a multitude of reasons and readers, ‘The Holistic Guide To Suicide’ is my most important personal project, to date.

 

 

 

Forgive my immodesty here, but I Truly get the sense I’m one of the very few qualified to write it.

 

And, inversely proportionally—

 

So many seem to need it.

 

 

 

 

 

Ω

8 Responses to ““… still got that feelin’ but I’m too old to die young now.””

  1. […] “… still got that feelin’ but I’m too old to die young now.” […]

  2. The timing is auspicious. If we haven’t reached Peak Despair among the regular Joe demographic it’s directly ahead.

    Anecdotally I was on a trip in northern British Columbia last week and I’ve seen rainbow flags on famous landmarks and chalked onto sidewalks. So Peak Freak is upon us too.

    • JD,

      “The timing is auspicious. If we haven’t reached Peak Despair among the regular Joe demographic it’s directly ahead.”

      Nailed it.

      And exactly the reason I’m writing it now.

      All the best to you & yours,

      A♠

  3. […] Ace checks in, accompanied by some cool dobro blues, with “… still got that feelin’ but I’m too old to die young now.” […]

  4. Michael Kozaki Says:

    Back into shape? Weights & pull-ups (at home ok) work best, especially when past 45 yo (5×5 heavy sets trigger hormonal growth over several months, so hang in there). But eat lots of protein (eggs & chicken), vegs, & a multivitamin.

    But don’t diet calories; you will need to eat more & better, not less, if hitting weights. See Get Serious (only $6). Hang in there, I’m betting on you, if only for selfish reasons (you gotta stay healthy & flush to keep the blog alive!).

    • Michael,

      I greatly appreciate the encouragement and advice.

      I’ll definitely take both.

      On a related note, I’ve got a great process for making hard-boiled eggs (I eat them after I lift heavy) that I’ll gladly share if you’re interested.

      All the best to you & yours,

      A♠

Leave a comment