“Gotta look this world in the eye…”

 

I’ve been asked a few questions recently.

As I pride myself on replying, to readers and nonreaders, alike, I’ll do so now.

 

“What you’re telling me is that you oppose 95% of what the so called manosphere stands for? So why are you associated with them…?”

– The black pill, in reply to a comment I’d left him

 

95% is way too high a percentage.

I’d say [accounting for the constant and heavy fluctuation in the ‘sphere’s membership] I disagree with 10-30%.

But that’s paltry when compared to how much I disagree with pretty much everyone else.

Also, being the outlaw I am, I take allies where I can find them.

I work with them as long as it suits me.

Should I feel abused, neglected or unappreciated, I end the affiliation.

I’m not a dog.

Men and women have my loyalty as long as they earn it.

I expect to be treated no differently.

Of course, don’t misconstrue canceling a contract as betrayal.

They are vastly different things.

 

 

Doctor Illusion asked for my thoughts on marriage/cohabitation.

As he states it exactly as I would, I’ll let the inestimable Lemmy of Motörhead say it for me:

 

 

 

Rojo Escobarrio asks:

 

“You strike me as a southern cat. Am I correct?”

 

Love both the phrasing and the question more than I can say.

But, no, I am not.

I’m originally from Camden, NJ (voted America’s worst city – twice).

Many folks have said I’m a cowboy, anyway

 

 

Wald from the blog ‘Scar Tissue’ asked what got me into blogging.

That’s a long story that deserves a better answer than this, and I’ll provide it someday soon.

But, for now, I was in a therapy session for suicidal depression and the therapist suggested a journal.

I figured:

If I can’t be well, I may as well write.

 

 

Ω

10 Responses to ““Gotta look this world in the eye…””

  1. Vicomte Says:

    The therapist told me to pray to God.

    Seeing as we both knew I was an inveterate atheist, I guess he was out of ideas.

    That made two of us.

  2. “I’d say [accounting for the constant and heavy fluctuation in the ‘sphere’s membership] I disagree with 10-30%.

    But that’s paltry when compared to how much I disagree with pretty much everyone else.”

    I second this wholeheartedly. The average person on the street won’t agree with very much of what you (or I) believe. And you won’t find complete agreement anywhere, so an oasis of common ground is valuable. I take friends where and how I find ’em, and don’t bother cutting off my nose just to spite my face.

    “I figured: If I can’t be well, I may as well write.”

    Absolutely! How many days I feel like this, whether at the top of a mountain, or in the pit of despair. Wanting to leave something behind is therapeutic to me — either way. Do you enjoy the upside as well, or just the catharsis on the down side?

    • I enjoy the upside far more.

      But I do my damnedest to make the best use of the downside that I can.

      Thanks for the comment, Alan.

      I hope you hang around for the long-haul.

  3. I’d like to thank Lemmy for the advice…and the music that makes the weights in the gym my bitch.

    Motorhead makes you feel alive.

  4. Voted worst city twice? Man, that’s a sour bag right there. Thanks for answering.

  5. I look forward to the big blog post with your answer – or apologize if I’ve missed it.

    Wald

Leave a comment