“Now I bleed for you; burn for me…”

 

 

 

 

 

I often laugh at the arrogance of men in the ‘sphere.

 

Saying that their frame is indefatigable.

 

Unshakable.

 

Unbreakable. 

 

(As if the greatest men throughout history weren’t subject to feminine wiles.)

 

 

 

Join those haughty fellows, if you like.

 

But the wise shall heed my words:

 

Love women.

 

Appreciate them.

 

Treasure them while you have them in your life.

 

But never give a woman the keys to your dignity, your happiness or [most of all] your soul.

 

 

 

Because, while it’s your job to lift her up:

 

It is embedded in her very nature to see if she can bring you down.

 

And, regardless of her wishes

 

She’ll never relinquish that task.

 

 

 

 

 

9 Responses to ““Now I bleed for you; burn for me…””

  1. […] “Now I bleed for you; burn for me…” […]

  2. No rest for the wicked.
    Nor for the good either, in this matter.

  3. Pedat Ebediyah Says:

    You, my brother, are the Herald, and bring the truth. You echo the sentiments of another Prophet, Herald of old:

  4. Why do I get the feeling that “while you have them in your life” is a very important codicil?

  5. […] Over at 80-Proof Oinomancy, Ace has a few cant-clearing thoughts on female “objectification”—which, if it a real thing at all, is at least as likely to be desired as otherwise. Also a gentle reminder: never give a woman the keys to your dignity, your happiness or your soul. […]

  6. […] “Now I bleed for you; burn for me…” (Type O Negative – Blood And Fire) […]

  7. […] “Now I bleed for you; burn for me…” (Type O Negative – Blood And Fire) […]

  8. This post is now funny to me because the first conversations between me and 1/2 blaqq K essentially consisted of her jokingly telling me that her job was to make me miserable and ruin my life.

    Wald

Leave a comment